a lifetime burning

By Sheol

I do like to be beside the seaside

With interesting weather conditions forecast, I thought I'd have another go at landscape photography, having been encouraged by the recent trip to the Lake District, which proved that with the right preparation wet weather need not be an obstacle.  

The Gower Peninsular in South Wales is roughly 2 hours drive away from home, subject to traffic.  Fortunately despite the high winds and rain my journey was uneventful and I enjoyed a day looking for little glimpses of sunshine through the clouds.

I did get heavily rained on, and the wind was strong enough to blow over my tripod at one stage (fortunately the camera wasn't on it at the time, but it was a useful lesson all the same).  But I came back with some photos I'm quite pleased with.  I can't decide which I like the best, so I've given you both.  The main is Bracelet Bay (with the little Mumbles Lighthouse in the distance) and the extra is Rossili Beach seen from the nearby headland.

I'm interested in which you prefer and why.

I now need to very carefully clean my camera and lenses which are caked in salty seaspray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.