pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

More crafting

Squeezed in varnishing my acorn cups. I had drilled a tiny hole in each, and then added a small piece of wire, curled up inside to keep it from falling out. Then started the varnishing at the weekend. Finished it tonight...now just the small matter of making another 50 tiny mice and tiny tiny holly leaves (which Jon thinks look like bats!!) It is hard to make the Holly shapes when so small.

So just sitting down to start on those mice now. The first 10 on the right have been glued in tonight, so are basically finished. Last night I made small dividers in the boxes I bought, and put a bit of pretty paper in the bottom. I want to decorate the top of each box too, but haven't decided how yet. Then the age old problem of pricing. I think the p&p is going to be around £3. I've previously sold the tree decorations individually for £3 or £4 each, so that makes a box of 4 £12. Plus £3 £15 sounds a lot. I've looked at Etsy and small hand made Xmas tree decs range from £4.50 upwards each...again, that seems a lot. What do people pay, and should I try and sell individually? I never buy anything...I just make my own!

Work wasn't as cold as I was expecting, and I had Ralph on my lap for about an hour from 5 to 6. It was like a hot water bottle I don't have to refill! And a bit of company too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.