Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Blue Tit

This morning we went out for a short early walk before it started raining and started blowing a hoolie. It was actually quite sunny at times so I was quite happy when this blue tit popped up onto this branch giving me, what I thought was going to be, a backup blip. 
I then met my schoolfriends for coffee which was fun as always and in the afternoon did a final run through of my butterfly presentation for this evening at camera club whilst sheltering from storm Debi. 

Thankfully the wind subsided a little and I was pleased to see most of the members in attendance tonight. I thought I might be talking to an empty room at 7.20pm!
It went really well. Everyone seemed engaged and enjoyed the information given by Paul, the local butterfly recorder, and by me about the Tropical butterflies. I'm thankful that it is now over and I can relax for the rest of the season! I was going to post an image of the room with my presentation in the background, but then got side-tracked and didn't manage to do that, hence the blue tit instead :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.