Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Last women standing

Woken by lots of heavy rain and wind this morning…we got a glimpse of how this weekend might have been if we hadn’t had such glorious weather!
Those of us left in the house had some breakfast, tidied up the kitchen and sorted all the rubbish out, then set off on our separate ways, Laura to Glasgow and Winsford and M climbed into my car for the Edinburgh trip home. We drove through lots of pretty large puddles/floods but made good time and I dropped them at M’s house about 10am. I went home, unpacked and did some admin then popped out for some bits and pieces before the last of E’s soup for lunch, then I did the ironing and had plans to pack and make up beds etc but ended up sitting down with my knitting to chill out for a while (I’m aching quite a lot from all the exercise of the weekend!).
Collected A from work to take her to her lecture so we could catch up and share news (and she could show me the presentation she’s worked on all weekend), then whilst she was busy I chilled some more before dropping her back at her car. Supper with JC talking estate planning issues and catching up after quite a while since I last saw him, then home (still raining!). Didn’t have a lot of motivation to do all I need to before heading south again tomorrow….I’ll just have to get up early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.