My day

By 59

Princess Alexandra of Kent

..is a David Austin rose. They usually flower all summer and produce hundreds of blooms. 

After sleeping half of yesterday and going to bed early I was wide awake at 4am. Both of us felt pretty seedy. I had an appointment for a knee X-ray. They use a ROSA (robot operating surgical assistant) in surgery and need some special X-rays to plan the surgery before you go in. It amazing what they can do but beware don’t look at the operations on YouTube if you are queasy. I have worked in theatres so find it interesting and very clever. I went in early and left early which is always nice. There were 2 technicians and it still didn’t cost anything. I’m not sure if they needed 2 people or if one was learning the technique, they did refer to a page of instructions frequently. After that I rang my GP to let him know how I was going. Since Covid the government has allowed phone consultations which is great. They never charge me either. The doctor wasn’t really sure what was going on but was not overly worried. We decided I would stay on the current medication and monitor it to see how it settles. Maybe I have had a virus as Bob isn’t feeling great either.

This afternoon I’m feeling OK but haven’t done my recording as the result won’t make much difference to the outcome. It’s just stressful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.