antipodean

By antipodean

Fitzroy

Another Saturday night iPhone photo! I meant to take a proper one before we left for the bar but it didn't happen.

I woke up at 4:30 this morning feeling horrible and by the time I managed to fall asleep again I only had an hour until my alarm went off. Needless to say I was not happy to be going to work! We had a really busy shift, which was good but tiring. Mum visited too, and I made her a coffee and sat with her for a few minutes but it got way too busy to have a proper chat!

I came home and had a nap because I wanted to be okay to go out tonight, but my stomach's been playing up and it made it hard to enjoy myself! Phoebe came for dinner and then we went up to a bar in Fitzroy (it's literally round the corner from me so it's a good place to go!) but I steered clear of the alcohol. Despite that it was a good night!

Dodgy photo of a cool little feature at the bar - it had these decals on the windows of all these kooky things, plus cardboard animal heads mounted on the walls. So weird, but kind of awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.