antipodean

By antipodean

Crazy Cat Lady

Stef and Tabby provided many good photo opportunities this evening as they rolled around in front of the heater. Okay, Tabby rolled and Stef just kind of watched her.

I was so looking forward to today, and it started well with a yummy breakfast and a bit of a relax before Stef came over. We were heading down to Chapel Street and I feel like that was our first mistake - it was like a comedy of errors! Everything just seemed to go wrong. Even when I'd managed to cheer myself up and we'd gotten home and things were looking better, something else went wrong. Days like this irritate me so much because all these stupid little things go wrong and if only one thing went wrong I'd probably get over it but all of it together, and especially after such a long long week, meant I had a little melt down.

Dad and Stef cheered me up with tea and Veronica Mars, and we had a nice evening in front of the TV. I'm determined that tomorrow will be better.

I love this shot. Stef was being really tentative because she was worried Tabby would bite her (a valid concern!) and I love the look of slight apprehension on her face as her finger gets closer to Tabby's nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.