Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

NOW, WHERE DID THAT PIECE GO?

What do you do on a rainy morning when you are fed up with reading your book?  For me, it was a “no brainer” because having been out into the garden and forced to come in because of the torrential rain, Mr. HCB was sitting opposite me and quite unaware of the fact that I was pointing my phone at him!

I couldn’t be bothered to get dressed after my shower, because I knew I wouldn’t be going out, so sat in my pink robe, underneath my electric throw and read my book for a while, but after two hours, had had enough, so turned my attention to what I would do for today’s Blip and there was Mr. HCB, concentrating hard on doing his jigsaw.

I must admit I was quite tired because I found it hard to drop off to sleep last night, wondering where we were going to find the huge amount of money needed to fix our fence and also worrying that anyone could get into our garden and close to the house.  It’s not good feeling so vulnerable and we have lovely neighbours, but it’s not so good knowing that you can’t “pull up your drawbridge” and shut out the world!

However, we will get there, I’m sure and Alan, our trusty fenceman, says he will hopefully be able to sort the fence out on Saturday, although sadly, doesn’t think he can salvage any from the old one, hence the high cost of replacing it, which is more than the whole fence cost three years ago!

Many thanks to you all for your kind words yesterday - sorry I didn’t feel up to commenting, but did appreciate all your comments. M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.