flavia13

By flavia13

SMOOTH LANDING

The weather was so much better today, some  showers but quite a bit of sunshine.  All 3 of us decided to go into Grange.  Hubby to do some shopping, G to go to Daisy Roots Bookshop and me to go and take some photos.  

I needed to go today because my U3A Digital Camera Club is on Thursday afternoon and we have a project of Grange Then (turn of the 20th Century) and Now.  We had all been given two photos to try and replicate as best we could.  See in extras for my two.  My goodness you can see such huge differences and not just because then  was in Black and White and now in Colour.  For me  about 90% of the time any then and now photos I see, the then looks so much better, of course there a re always some that don't but most of the time they do.  Surely we should be learning something from that!!  It appears to me, it doesn't come down to the aesthetics of the buildings etc but to the community and area as a whole.  We now appear to have to have so many signs telling us what to do and not to do, how on earth do we humans manage to survive without all that!!  Interesting subject I find.

I noted a lot of the ongoing Lido works and progress, albeit very slow, is being made.  Still not sure how I feel about it all, but I do know that something needed  to be done because it was not only an eye sore but also a hazard.

After Storm Debi I noticed a lot of broken branches, twigs and big puddles about,  An overflowing bubbling up drain in the main car park, otherwise not too bad considering.  

After all this we met up in Thyme Out for coffee before coming home.

G is going to Edinburgh tomorrow for about 3 weeks.  So if Hubby gets called for an appointment during that time I will just have to cope.  To be honest I just wish they would because this waiting is not good - I wouldn't mind if the wait wasn't putting hubby at risk.  

Anyway enough of all that.  Generally a pleasant day today.  Whilst walking back towards Thyme Out I spotted a couple of egrets out on the marshes and managed to get a couple of reasonable shots.  They were quite far out so the zoom was on maximum. Perhaps I  need to invest  in a bigger zoom!!

Do take care and stay safe and I will see  you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.