The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Compact

……………………………but functional, though I’m glad there’s only one of me! I was upgraded to a room with a view.

Nearly missed the train this morning when MC decided to avail himself of my toilet facilities just when it was time to go! This was followed by three red lights enroute…I was glad my suitcase wasn’t too heavy when I had to run up and down the stairs at the station as the train was already in. I managed to be seated in front of the one guy who coughed most of the way to London, just hoping he hasn’t infected me with anything!  We were delayed at Durham due to a trespasser on the line hence I just missed my connection to Gatwick but luckily it was only 10 minutes to the next train. Just waiting to see whether anyone else wants to head out for food this evening as a few of us are staying over.

I had planned to catch up with commenting on the train but I’d woken with a headache this morning and didn’t want to exacerbate things so just had a restful journey. 

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.