Marsupium Photography

By magi

no parking here tomorrow

Feeling better again and went to work. Prodded a couple of compute servers. We got the networking of one of them to work by replacing the fibres. My suspicion is that something wasn't plugged in properly. Anyway, that one is working. We were less successful with another machine. One of the connections stopped working suddenly. We replaced both optics at either end and the fibre to no avail. This might call for a ticket with the vendor.

Got a call from the removal guys. They were making good progress and were going to pick up the signed and triplicated customs document this afternoon rather than meeting me at the customs office in the morning. I am quite happy to avoid the trip to Drei Linden, although I will need to go there at some stage to check out the place. Last time I was there I was crossing the border. Quite exciting to finally get our stuff back which will complete this limbo phase.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.