KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Well, hello!

An autumn Duck Stump.
In case you needed to ask.
Varied wildlife here.

I don't know why this made me laugh, I'm sure I'll be the only one to see it but it looked to me like Leo was greeting a creature rising out of the tree stump, I decided he was rather Duck-like but really he shouldn't be pinned down to such an earthly description, he's clearly from the roots below our feet.  Possibly inspired by a Guillermo del Toro film??  
Anyway, busy pottering today.  Nothing exciting to report.  Ben's whole school went to Chester zoo today but he declined the offer and stayed on site.  His TA took him to the woods in the afternoon as she knows he likes it there and then she dropped him home afterwards, so I didn't have to do the school run, overall we'll call that a win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.