KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Another day..

..another photo
of a field with a teeny
dog in the distance.

I had quite a positive meeting today with a new respite provider who may be able to take Ben for regular short breaks.  Quite exciting and also petrifying.  I liked the manager, she also has a teenager who's on the spectrum so she seemed extra tuned in to the situation.  We talked through his routines and likes and dislikes etc.  She's going to write up what we spoke about so I can verify it and then there's some diabetes training to arrange.  I also suggested she shadow some of the school staff to watch how he interacts with staff which she thought was a good idea.  Then we'll talk about him going to have a look and hopefully start to feel comfortable.  It feels like a massive step forwards.  Leo is barky with strangers so I popped him over to the neighbours for a play whilst she was here.  I took him for a big walk when I was done and also made a vegan ragu for tea.  
I fetched Ben and he's had a good day apparently so today is a positive day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.