SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Mud

Heavy rain overnight continued to fall as I took Django out for his morning walk. He naturally got wet and a bit muddy chasing over the sodden grass of Cornbank. However, on the wettest, muddiest (and sloping) place, I managed to fall over, getting myself rather muddier than him! Hence, I apologised in advance for being late to a call at 10:00. It was a very interesting discussion with a Brazilian engineer in Paris: he'd had what he thought was a good idea and wanted my view on it. I don't think it will work, and I said that I'd discuss it with a close colleague who will know more precisely why.

After that, I got stuck into adding a feature to HiGHS that a collaborator (and others) wants. I'd almost finished when it was time for a meeting I'd arranged with an Indian I met in at the conference in Seattle. Her background and personal position makes her both exciting to engage with and very difficult to advise. Once again, her area of study makes a discussion with my close colleague imperative.

Daughter L has finally moved back into her room at home, so we had a long chat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.