Cute

Until I took a mid-afternoon stroll around the campus, all I'd got for Blipfoto was another pretty view from my office window. But then I spotted this wee balance bike locked up with some grown-up bikes across the road from the nursery. A Chinese student was also taking a photo of it, and we agreed that it was cute, but I didn't want to start explaining Blipfoto.

Earlier I'd gone into work in a mad rush when I discovered that the guest lecture I'd arranged for our students was at 10:00, rather than the 14:00 in my mind. Dodging breakfast and the shower, I made it on time to introduce N, having got someone else to set him up. He's one of the smartest and most charismatic people I know, and it was good to see that some of the students appreciated his talk.

Afterwards, it was back to programming, until I left early to pick up the post from Mum's flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.