I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... Eastern chipmunk.

I had PT this morning ... only three more sessions to go before I'm released.  I was home shortly before lunch which allowed us to get out to Housenick for a nice sun filled walk.  We ran into a gentleman that lives nearby and walks his dog here daily.  I recognized Django (the dog) right away even though we hadn't seen them for a while.  He is a beautiful ... but getting older ... German shepherd dog.  

When we returned from our walk I sat outside in my newly created wildlife "blind" ... which is really just a camo tarp fitted over the wooden blind that Richard had made me a few years ago.  I had asked him to set it up in the backyard so that I could hide from the birds and squirrels ... but mostly the birds.  They are more flighty than the squirrels.  And the chipmunks could really care less if I'm out there ... as evidenced by this little female.  Please have a look full screen.

Thanks to osuzanna for hosting Tiny Tuesday all this month.  Sorry for the out of focus paws but she was moving fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.