Mono Monday: Week 460 ...

... Silhouette.

It took me nearly all day but I finally got a photo of Cheddar that I was happy with for my silhouette today!  I've had other things on my mind today ... mostly my surgery tomorrow.   Thanks to heanku for hosting all this month ... it's nice to see some fresh blood faces hosting the challenges!

I heard from the hospital earlier this afternoon letting me know what time to arrive for the procedure.  It's a 7 am arrival time for a 9 am surgery.  The surgery is supposed to take around two hours and then I'm sure there will be some recovery time.  Hopefully I'll be home around lunch time ... or shortly thereafter.  There is a slight possibility of them keeping me overnight ... but that will depend on my calcium levels which they monitor after this type of surgery (parathyroidectomy).  

Any and all good thoughts are greatly appreciated ... thank you. 

I've backblipped the past two day ... starting with some Silly Saturday fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.