Surgery ...

... Day.

We were up before sun this morning and at the hospital by the given arrival time ... 7 am.

Then it was a long wait before the 9 am scheduled surgery.  I'll never understand the need to be at the hospital so early.  It was short wait in the waiting room before they took me back to prep for the surgery.  The marks on my  throat are my surgeons initials ... TD.

Thankfully the surgery (parathyroidectomy) went well and I was back in my room around 1 pm.  And Richard was there waiting for me!  ♥  I was discharged a little after 3pm and we were home by 3:45pm.  My first order of business was getting something to eat as I hadn't anything to eat since 10pm last night.  My throat (inside and out) is rather sore so everything I ate after the surgery were soft foods. Dr. D said that he only needed to remove one (out 4) parathyroid glands. I'm very happy about that!

I settled on the couch until dinner ... which R prepared for us.  After dinner I returned to the couch for the rest of the evening. 

Not surprisingly I didn't take many pictures today.  All of pictures I took were with my smartphone ... none my Nikon.  Not even a squirrel!

Thank you for all the warn wishes yesterday ... they are so very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.