KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Terrific Day

Absolutely beautiful day here in western Oregon...crystal clear blue skies, a slight chill to the air, and some of the trees are still in their autumnal glory. 

I had to take poor Izzy the cat to the vet today. She's been increasingly aggressive and the vet thought it was due to pain. A sizable vet bill later, she's home resting in front of the fire. It seems that she has osteoarthritis, which is very treatable. She had to be sedated so is a bit loopy. 

I did remote Zumba class this morning with my favorite teacher and then went for a walk in the Arboretum with my dear friend Phil. The fungi have sprouted everywhere here and we found this one at the edge of the trail.

Thanks so much for all of your kind thoughts about our trip to the Zoo yesterday. I'm so fortunate to have those kids in my life! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.