Greenstead

By Greenstead

Camberley Bookclub

Storm Debi struck today and the rain poured down. I was looking for something to do in the dry with friend A, so we went to the indoor market in Kendal in the morning. I wanted something to protect one of my tables and smarten up the kitchen. My first challenge though, was to find how to get into the market. I asked about 4 people for directions before I found it!  Kitchen table now looks very smart. 
In the afternoon I had a virtual meeting with my Camberley Bookclub. As A is also an ex-Camberley resident I asked her to join us. She had read the book you see in my blip, and joined the discussion. A cleverly written book where a person is murdered at the start, and the main character gradually travels back in time trying to change things. We all enjoyed it, and I am planning to reread it to track the story and see the things happening that are critical to the plot, but are ignored on first reading. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.