Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3243. Posh Beans….apparently….

I met my friend and her Mom this morning nice and early for breakfast as it’s her birthday.  We went into Bob and Bert’s which does the most amazing breakfasts.  I was going to go for a Brioche bun with sausages but then the chap serving suggested trying their “Posh Beans”.  It was basically a brioche bun topped with crispy bacon, sausages, baked beans and a fried egg with chilli flakes…and it was awesome!  We then did a bit of retail therapy and stopped at a cafe that has moved recently called The Rose House, which has moved into our old Joules Store that closed a few months ago.  We had a cuppa and a cake and now I may be unable to eat for days…but it was so worth it!

I managed to pick up a couple of really nice Nintendo Switch cases for my two grandsons, one had a Pokemon image on it and the other was a Super Mario one, they will be added to their Christmas bags.

We then met my youngest for lunch (which I passed on!) and then we had to walk home because the bus said it was going to be 49 minutes!  They are supposed to be every 20 minutes so I’m guessing they are cancelling buses at short notice again.

We’ve booked to go to the cinema next week to see “Napoleon” as it has had rave reviews so I’m looking forward to that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.