Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Air

I walked down through St Ives to Bingley this morning to catch the train to Saltaire for my recorder practice.  I very much enjoyed it today and felt I had moved on somewhat.  I'm afraid it often takes a back seat to other things so it's been a slow progress.  I'm enjoying playing Walter Leigh's Air.  

After my lesson I went in to Salt's Mill to have a look in the bookshop for a couple of non fiction books for Euan now that he is reading independently.  I found a really good one on the Human Body with fun pull out diagrams that I hope he will enjoy.  It's a smashing bookshop and I could easily spend far too much money there!  When I emerged, I didn't have long to wait for my train and then it was on to the bus home.  I usually walk home but the paths were very slurpy today and I didn't fancy battling all the way uphill.

After lunch I thought I would build on the positivity of the morning and do some decent practice whilst things were quiet, so here you have a selfie blip of me with my accompaniment both on Online Pianist and You Tube!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.