Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Relocated

Well temporarily!  We have electricians coming tomorrow so things have had to be reorganised upstairs and my jigsaws brought down.  

It was another early up and off, this time for a follow up appointment at the BRI for the flu vaccine research trial.  It would seem that I do indeed have white coat syndrome because my BP was high again despite it being normal when I took it first thing!  The medical staff have accepted it now as I've kept a record for the week.  Bloods were taken, examination done and I was on my way home.

After lunch I was keen to get out for a walk despite the murky day, so a quick message to the retired Hobblers and three of us headed to Coldspring Mill to rummage in the bargain bins for some Twiddlemuff wool.  Job done we turned for home.  Sue had to collect her son from school so Angela and I paused at Spoons for cuppas and teacakes before walking home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.