Bom

By Bom

Peering through the Leaves

I got quite a lot done today, two lots of washing done and dried, the hard floors cleaned, lots sorted for the recycling collection tomorrow, oiled the hinges on my internal doors, and more filing and shredding done. This was despite a problem getting my repeat prescription through Lloyds direct, who joined the 'Pharmacy2U family' in mid Oct and all should have carried on as before. I've recorded the details below so I have a record if needed. 

For My Record Only 
- prescription approved by my surgery 12/11
- chased LloydsDirect 14/11 as no email which is unusual. Told no issues, just watch my inbox
- chased again 15/11 at 09:42, the operator sent it to a different team to approve
- I received an email from LD at 14:35 to say the prescription has been returned to the NHS system for me to collect at a local pharmacy using the barcode provided (not what I wanted)
- rang LD 15:46 after 10 mins of not answering they cancelled the call saying to ring later or message from my account. Rang again with same result after 9 mins
- went in account to message LD, it wasn't working at all
- rang Boots in town to see if they can process from the barcode, they checked there and then over the phone and said on the system the prescription is still with LD. They suggested I contact the surgery for a replacement as I can't contact LD and no pharmacy could process it as still sitting with LD
- contacted the surgery at 16:17, a message will be sent to my doctor to reissue the prescription for me to collect rather than to send to LD. I asked if I could have 2 months in case of such delays going forward, surgery is not allowed to do that in this area (in MK I got 3 months at a time)
- received an email 16:32 from LD asking me to confirm which medicines I want and another at 16:43 saying it's being prepared
- rang surgery 16:44 to cancel the request to my doctor........for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.