Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

The Shroppie in Autumn Colours

I was out doing more water sampling today.  It proved quite interesting as I saw for the first time a shoot progressing across local fields while I was waiting for one of the property owners to arrive.  While I was aware that a shoot was in the area, having come across bird feeders in the past, it was interesting to see the action at first hand.  While there they walked perhaps half a mile across fields of stubble, spread out in a single line.  

After completing the sampling and taking it to a drop off point at Winford near Crewe, I headed back to the office to drop off the equipment, stopping for a brief moment near Brewood, where the Shropshire Union Canal passes through cutting.  The colours are probably at their peak or just past, as many trees are now bear, but in the sheltered area of the cutting the leaves had hung on.

I got home in time to see the finished result of the hedge removal, which had run over to a second day.  It is certainly different (see extras for the part done and after).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.