pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Norwich sunset

As I walked out of the back of County Hall, heading towards the bus station, I pass through a quite new housing estate. The houses are very modern, and apart from being in the shadow of the huge towering council block, they look like a nice place to live. Looking across an open space, shivh I believe used to be a cricket ground, I noticed these trees standing out against the orange sun setting.

I continued on to the bus station and caught the 501 by the skin of my teeth...I had to run. Not easy with a rucksack with lap top and other work bits, plus a handbag. But I wanted the exercise. Was back at my car by 5.30 and home at 6, which was early for a Norwich work day! It had been a nice day as 2 of my team were there in person. I managed to get all the printing done for the appointments I have next week with pension scheme members attending our 'pension clinics'. A once a year part of our departments responsibility to our members - but hard work. So I'll be glad when the next 2 weeks are over and we can get back to normal.

Tonight, I'm looking at more mouse making. I've made enough to fill 5 boxes so 10 boxes worth to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.