pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

More photo stuff

After singing today, I had a quick walk into Cromer, but it was cold and drizzly. So I went home to get on with jobs. Finished putting my shopping away first, cleaned toilets second...and that was the extent of my housework today!

Keen to get on with current craft projects, I started working on the NC500 pages of my photo book. I've had the photos for a week, and they need cropping and arranging into days. The trip was 8 days in total, with a week of planning beforehand. I'm taking the narrative from my blips from each day, and printing it out to add to the photos. Well, not all of it, just the bits relevant to the NC500.

I managed to complete one page,covering day one and half of day 2. I printed out a few more photos, and am ready to complete day 2. I'm hoping to do it Saturday. Those of you who followed Andy's progress, will be pleased to know he is nearing the summit of Ben Nevis in his virtual 3 peaks climb. Such an amazing achievement and he has raised over £15,000 to date, for the teenage cancer charity 'teensunite'.

I cooked Thai green chicken curry for dinner, then called mum on facetime. I made a few mouse heads while chatting and am now finishing them off. That is a total of 32 made, with 28 to go! Another 5 nights and they will be done. Then I can move on to Christmas card making.

There really isn't time to work as well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.