Jambo journal

By IainC

Ghost Dog

Feel free to guess the breed!
Wet, wet, wet. Again. After it rained all day yesterday and the rain waking me up during the night, it was no great surprise that the golf course was closed again this morning. The water table must be almost at surface level just now. Have rearranged a game for Friday without any real expectations.
So my sporting experience was limited to watching Welcome to Wrexham on the telly and that’s me finished series 2 now. Way, way better than I expected and looking forward to series 3!
It being Wednesday, we tried another new pub tonight in Holyrood 9A. I used to drink there regularly when it was just the Holyrood but it’s been regenerated beyond recognition. That’s a good thing! The food was decent enough but they have a great beer selection. The Haze Halo went down a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.