CrocusMan

By TonyG

Sunshiny Day

And just as well since I had a lot of bed linen to wash after Meg found her way onto my bed briefly last night :-/   Her incontinence problem is not always evident and has so far not been something the vets have been able to resolve as it's mostly at a low level.   Accidents like this are thankfully rare but I have had four major laundry incidents in recent months.  Today the north wind did blow, a cold but drying bluster which dried both sheets and blankets.

All of which delayed my start at pottery a bit.  Nice to see a few of the Wednesday regulars and I came away with three new pieces in gestation.   After a late lunch I took Meg and Bella for a walk at Rhydy and dropped a sample into the vets on the way home.  Choir this evening preparing for the Christmas lights switch on at the weekend, was all about carols.  More people and more disciplined than Tuesday singing, almost as much fun.   Sad to say I have started counting the days until midwinter .... looking forward already to longer, lighter days in spring.

Crocus laevigatus again, a pot of seedlings sown the year I moved here, looking their best in the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.