dreaming

By dreaming

What I saw on my walk

I got a haircut this morning (too short, as usual) and on my walk back home I looked to see what might be of interest in the gardens that line that side of my building. The little mushrooms were an unexpected find in an urn outside the entrance.

I returned a coat I'd bought online that turned out to be really heavy and too much weight for a short person.  Then I went to Lex's house and hung out with her for a couple of hours.  She's had to up her nerve pain medication, so we were two not very sharp ladies.  I need a real food processor to make meatloaf more easily, rather than using the tiny one that is an accessory to my blender.  So Lex decided that it could be my Hanukkah gift, and when we found the right one we discovered that she could get it at Costco for $50 less than elsewhere.  It should arrive on Monday.

Back to dialysis tomorrow.  It's becoming a lot more routine, but that chair is still such a problem.  I keep trying to improve it, but haven't had much luck so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.