Delicate

I bought this little filigree pin from a museum shop more than twenty years ago, to dress up my outfits when I went to work.  Although I love it, I've not had the occasion to wear it since my retirement.  But I thought you would enjoy the delicate intricacy of the pattern.

Fortunately I am not delicate or I would have really hurt myself by falling this afternoon.  I landed hard on the kitchen floor and found that my usual strategy for getting up from the floor (pushing against my recliner as I try to stand up) didn't work today.  So I had to call 911 to have medics come to pick me up. They are so gracious about it, but I feel awful taking up their time for this. I'm still feeling pretty shaky, but I'm sure a good night's rest will take care of that.  My bruises, on the other hand, are going to give me some pain while I heal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.