Dramatic view

I had a virtual appointment this morning with a dietician, and Lex came over and joined me in the discussion.  I got some questions answered and some very useful information about things I thought I couldn't eat that are actually not a problem.  She laid out some nutrition goals for me to follow.

The cleaners came shortly after the appointment and did a great job - the apartment looks really good.  I do enjoy a neat home, even though I'm pretty bad at keeping it that way.

The sun came out for a while this afternoon and I thought it might be possible to go outside and run some errands.  But the sky slowly filled with darker and darker ominous clouds.  The sun was setting, giving off amazing light, and the contrast between the clouds and the lit-up buildings made for great photos.  I was shooting away when this gull suddenly flew across the frame and I managed to catch it in time.

The monstrous rains have come to an end for now, and the temperature has dropped 10 degrees.  But tomorrow is supposed to be relatively dry, so I can do some shopping and pick up the bag of cat food that's waiting at PetSmart.  It will be nice not to be housebound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.