A Tribute

This is my Dad (petezipit) and Mo (Mo53) out for a walk with me along the crest of the Lincolnshire Wolds today, shortly before an exquisite lunch at The Kings Head in Tealby. As it's Fathers Day I wanted to blip my Dad over the other photos I took.

I'm close to my Dad and I know I'm lucky in that respect. We see each other every two or three weeks and keep in touch on the phone, but its always nice to get out properly. We've always been like chalk and cheese, but it has meant we get to experience different things. Over the years my main bond with my Dad has been over a good game of football, but recently we've been out walking together a bit. Today he didn't realise what exactly was included in a 'walk to the church', but both him and Mo turned up dressed for dinner!! Being the top sports that they are though they slapped on a pair of walking boots and paraded up the hill in proper evening wear!

In other news I have hiccups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.