Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ABSTRACT THURSDAY - MOTION

Unusually for me, I looked at the theme for Abstract Thursday last night, so was thinking about what I could do for more than a few minutes rather than looking once I had done my Blip!

Having seen smoke trails - done by a Blip friend - I thought I would have a go - hers were much better than this - but I was happy with this as a first attempt.

However, the first thing I had to do was find my incense cones - and that was proving quite difficult because they weren’t where they should be.  I didn’t think I would have thrown them away, because we have a lovely little smoking man, bought about 35 years ago when The Christmas Shop first opened in Lechlade, and they are needed to make him “smoke his pipe” - see my extra shot.  

I remember when we first went into the shop, not long after it had opened, when the owners told us that during their time living in Germany, they were very taken with the quality of Christmas gifts available, so decided to set up the shop - which at the time, seemed strange - a Christmas Shop open all year?  It took off though with many and varied imported German gifts and we often wandered around there on our trips to Lechlade.  It has now moved over the road and is owned by someone new, I understand, and we have yet to visit - but perhaps we should do that one day soon.

At last the cones were found and then I had to decide how and where I was going to “do the deed”!  The kitchen was the favoured place with some black card behind and Mr. HCB in his new job as a “wafter of smoke”.  I took lots of shots - almost 200 in fact, and then did a little fartnarkling with the colour, and thought this was the best, so hope it fits the bill of “motion”.  I think I shall enjoy doing more of this and it certainly helped to pass the time on a murky and rainy November morning.

UPDATE on the fence - our fence man is coming round again this evening to see if any of the wood can be used - we really do hope so, as it would save us an awful lot of money - watch this space! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.