Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

HOW WOULD YOU FANCY THIS...

...on the side of your house?  I had seen this wonderful piece of street art a few weeks ago and was determined to go and get a shot of it for Flower Friday one week - today was the day!

Mr. HCB stayed at home and worked in the garden - and also to make sure that there was someone around until the fence is re-erected, so I went off to deliver more bric-a-brac to DEBRA, our favourite charity shop.  After that I went and had a cup of coffee in Jack’s and remembered to take my book, so that I could sit and read it for a while.  Mr. HCB and I both agreed we have been a tad “scratchy” with one another just lately, brought on, we are sure, because we haven’t been out together since the storm brought our fence down and also the angst associated with it all.

After my hour of coffee and reading, I went to see the lovely ladies in Leightons to sort out something to do with our glasses and then walked down to Stanley Street, which is just down the hill to take my shots of this very colourful piece of wall/street art called “The Bird and the Bee” by Curtis Hylton.

I found this out with the help of Mr. Google:  
“Curtis Hylton is a muralist based in the UK, skilled in the art of creating large scale murals using spray paint with his trademark work incorporating a fusion of nature with bird life can be seen across the UK, Europe and further afield internationally.”

Perhaps when our fence is re-erected, we need to get someone to paint something on it - it would certainly brighten up a dull, but rather expensive fence!  Talking of which, we are hoping that the cost of the re-erection will be halved - which is still a bit hit to take just before Christmas, but we are hopeful that if the old fence, can be reused - and it is only 3 years old - then that will be not only good for us, but also for the environment.

Hope everyone has a great weekend.  M xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.