Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Street...

This year we have already had one presentation on "street photography" at camera club and we also have street photography as a future DPI competition subject. Since I had to go into town anyway and my husband was still in bed, I took my camera with me to have a short session on my own. I have never done this sort of photography and I'm not really sure what to look for, especially in Widnes! And of course, I wasn't keen on people knowing that I was taking pictures of them so was trying to take them surreptitiously. 
It's not my finest work and I felt very awkward lifting my camera up whilst people were walking past. I think I need to use my huge zoom lens and hide round the corner ;) 
I'm not sure I'm going to like this style of photography!  Oh, well...at least I had a bit of a go at it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.