MrsK277

By MrsK277

A new discovery

Spent a day with friends.  First, my friend with four children, the newest addition being a boy and a girl twins who are now just over a year old. Very smiley and cheeky. I listened to issues she's having with the other two children and offered some suggestions. Hoping that will help and they get the help they need. I was mentally tired when I left and Michelle had messaged a couple of times, worried I hadn't replied. I was looking forward to seeing her so gave myself a talking to and drove to Maldon.

We met up at the Continental cafe, which was a lovely building and had a fabulous menu and home made cake selection. It was difficult to choose, but I went for a Moroccan vegetable and brie toastie with salad. Oh yum! So tasty and filling. I bought the boys and myself a piece of cake for later on.
Michelle and I then went to have a wander and I bumped into Andy who used to bring a team from work to Peters golf day we held for 10years after he passed. Raising money for Farleigh Hospice.
We went to a pop up shop called the Salty Dog....oh what a joy. Art in many forms, so inspirational as so many things I would have liked to purchase! Michelle had her eye on a hanging wooden goose.
We then went to the Maeldene centre within the church but unfortunately closed on a Monday. Gives me an excuse to come back another day!
I gave Michelle a hug goodbye, as just so very grateful for her friendship,  but then berated myself all the way home for invading her space and messaged her to apologise. Thankfully I'm forgiven!

MrK, FK and myself loved the cakes an FK and I saved a portion for tomorrow.  They were humongous!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.