Kipsie

By Kipsie

Soggy bottom

Finished reading The Lion Tamer Who Lost before breakfast this morning, had breakfast, did the crossword & word wheel, still plenty of time so began my next book Ten Seconds From The Sun. All books from the CK bookswap library. I tend to look for unusual titles, & authors unknown to me.
Torrential rain overnight. An early nurse apt for hubby's arm to be re-dressed, so by the  time I reached CK the rain had virtually stopped, the sun threatening to show itself. I caught my foot in a bramble on the heath and went flying into a big muddy puddle. That will teach me to be more observant. My morning walking is a total distraction from eveything else that's going on, so today's Abstract Thursday subject 'Motion' set by Ingeborg kept my eyes peeled for suitable snaps. My tumble would have been quite spectacular if only I had staged it .. LOL!! I settled for the landscape & shades of Autumn , over running water & bubbles.
Mum & I had another tv handset workshop .... She has forgotten completely how to use the handset, so a very simple handset arriving from Amazon this evening which I will have to get my niece to tune in.
Arranged  a last minute birthday lunch for Mum with 2 of her friends & myself tomorrow.
Enquired about pressure washer hire locally.
Beef stew in the oven, dumplings ready to go on top. Time for my meds, & a cider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.