Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Blea Tarn

Today was a bit foggy when I woke up. The mist started to lift and I decided on another foray into Langdale to go to Blea Tarn. When I arrived I saw there were mirror reflections over the whole of the lake except for one point by the rocks where a wild swimmer was poised ready to go. Fortunately he didn't stay in long and the lake soon smoothed out again. I've taken a variety of shots from along the southern edge and I decided my main blip is the one I like best.

On the way home I followed what I thought was a shorter route but found the road back to Ambleside closed. I continued on the road up Wrynose Pass a little way and took the view down the valley that you can see as the first extra. I've added another from Blea Tarn as well. Wonderful conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.