*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Autumn reflections

Got really stressed this morning due to the solicitor who's been dealing with my late aunt's affairs. She passed away nearly 2 years ago and it's still on-going. I've got a horrible feeling she's messed something up and is avoiding me. She finally emailed a response to my queries 3 months ago and said that everything was ready for completion and would be being sent to me in the next few days. Nothing arrived and then I had a busy few months so didn't get around to chasing. Emailed her again last week and received no response. Phoned today and apparently she's now on holiday for 2 weeks. Wasn't sure I believed it so I phoned the head office and they transferred me back to the receptionist in the local branch which was slightly embarrassing. Had a bit of a meltdown when I came off the phone. My hormonal head's all over the place anyway and chasing crap like this doesn't help. Isn't that the whole point of paying a solicitor? To take the pressure off yourself and leave it in their capable hands? I won't ever use them again. I've had to chase every single step of the way... and it's felt like the only time things started moving again was when I did chase. Can't quite get my head around what they're playing at.

Phoned the bank afterwards because it's nearly 2 years since I phoned to inform them of her passing away and I was panicking that there might be some time limit on dealing with it. Thankfully the bereavement team were really good and eased my mind on that score.

I'd got myself in a bit of a state - not good on the phone at the best of times - so went out running and to say hello to the crows. I came back feeling much calmer. Need to try and file it away in the back of my brain now until she's back from holiday.

Ommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Looking forward to watching 'Villages by the Sea' and 'A Discovery of Witches' tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.