WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Moonrise

Makes a change from sunset ... not! I hadn't taken any photos, then I saw this out of the kitchen window, so how could I resist?

A quiet day today -- I continued to struggle with this year's calendar. I am having difficulty deciding on a theme, but I need to nail it down soon. Note: Twelve sunsets and twelve photos of the Helios have both been rejected as I think they would bore the recipients.

After a couple of days of scrappy meals (tapas and wine for lunch followed by tapas and wine for dinner is not a sustainable diet) it was good to cook a proper meal for lunch -- a chicken and cauliflower curry courtesy of a jar of Patak's curry paste. The weather was lovely in the morning, but clouded over in the afternoon -- it's actually getting relatively cool now. A good excuse to spend time indoors looking through photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.