WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

White waves

Another cloud inversion this morning. Today's shot is at sea level -- when I arrived in La Herradura for my yoga class, I just had to stop and take a photo. The sea was mirror-calm.

The class was good, as usual. With the help of a few props, I managed to do a pose that Amaya doubted I would be able to do, so that was rather satisfying -- even if I had to do child pose for a while to recover. By the time I left, the mist had risen to envelop the town, which rises steeply from the beach. You couldn't see the sea from the promenade. Having skipped breakfast deliberately, I stopped at Cafe Lisboa for coffee and delicious eggs Benedict with avocado. All the tables inside were taken, so I had to sit on the terrace, but it was OK with a fleece.

Leaving La Herradura, I only had to get halfway up to the main road, maybe 100 metres from the beach, to rediscover sunshine and blue sky. It has been warm and sunny all day on our terrace. As the sun set, the sea fret hadn't budged, so I couldn't resist heading to a higher vantage point with my camera. I couldn't blip the sunset again, so here's my spare blip -- none of what you can see is sea, it's rolling waves of cloud as far as the horizon. Without a tripod it was hard to do it justice in a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.