talloplanic views

By Arell

Priorities

Motorcycles get their own parking bit at Cameron Toll, because we're worth it.  There is technically space for six bikes, but Fidra always feels like she slightly fills it on her own.  I would've cycled but I was just too tired.

I finished giving my trees their infrequent haircuts today.  The big one was definitely too big, because the leader branches on top were reaching for the skies.  It had been cut previously, not by me, into a strange shape that I disliked, and I've done my best over the years to let it grow out and gradually fashion into something more in keeping with the others.  I filled two bags with all the bits.  I also extracted the rather neat nest that the blackbirds built three summers ago.

Then it was off to Cameron Toll in search of Christmas presents.  I am not quite as inspired (or organised) as my neighbour who has finished all of her shopping already.  I got some ideas, at least.  Later on I had a good chat with the guy serving in Waterstones; it turned out we read similar books when we were young.

It was a very damp and misty and dark ride home but I was plenty warm and Fidra's headlamps are powerful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.