Keith B

By keibr

Sea and snow

So this is the view from the mainland, looking across the North Sound to the town of Härnösand. It's too early in the winter for the sea to freeze but the water isn't too many degrees above freezing - grey chilly water!
We went on to one of our favourite restaurants and then on to Film Studio, where we saw a South Korean film - Decision to Leave. The film was a hugely critical success but if you decide to watch it I recommend reading the plot summary on Wikipedia before you do so. So many things happened in the film that I just didn't understand!! I'm happy with that but Jan was less happy. I'm content to need to see a film twice to really understand what is going on, but I do realise I'm probably in a minority here.
I had a disturbed night after the flu/covid vaccination yesterday, and didn't feel too brilliant this morning but did spend a few hours in the fresh air arranging the camper van into its winter parking place. Now it's getting late the aches are beginning to reappear - Time for bed said Zebedee...
If you recognize that final phrase it says something about where (and when)  you grew up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.