Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

In Full Spate

On the road North again as I head up to Bamburgh for the start of a photo workshop. However, I couldn't resist taking a detour into the North Yorkshire Dales for a stop to view the Aysgarth Falls. 

I had plenty of time to visit each of the viewing platforms for the Lower. Middle and Upper Falls. It was possible to get onto the river bank at the lower falls with arguably the finer views (extra), but the real force of the river (and accompanying roar) was experienced at the upper falls, so had to be my main image.  I did have a giggle to myself over one of the signs stating "don't attempt to cross the river to the southern bank as there is no access and it is private land" - not sure that even the bravest would try that today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.