JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Playing and preserving

It again rained almost all day, but after a good yoga class this morning I didn't too much mind not going for a walk. I spent quite a happy afternoon preparing a large crate of very small apples from our orchard, which have been waiting for me to transform them into jelly. I knew it would be a rather slow and fiddly job, but I listened to Vaughn Williams' Sea Symphony and enjoyed the satisfaction of packing the finely sliced slivers into the slow cooker where they will slowly disintegrate into mush ready to drip through the jelly bag.

I played with a few abstract photo ideas on the dining table. Although they were not taken with today's Abstract Thursday theme in mind, they remind me of a spinning washing machine or a Catherine wheel.    

This is the fourth blip posted in quick succession today, so I am now back on track, but am sorry I've not managed much browsing or commenting all week. I hope to catch up with others' news and photography in the next few days.                                                                                      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.