Fotomatikus

By hazelh

ABBA Voyage

Back in March, my in-laws gave me a home-made voucher for my 60th birthday. Today I spent it on a trip to London to see ABBA Voyage. All our careful planning for this has paid off. 

- We had a lovely train journey south, with great views of the sunrise over the sea in Berwickshire and Northumberland, and a yummy picnic lunch at our seats as we sped through Lincolnshire. 
- The 7 minute trip from St Pancras to Stratford International was very easy. 
- Our hotel is perfect for our needs, and even includes an extra single bed for an insomniac. 
- It was a short, easy walk to and from the concert venue.
- Checking in for the concert was straightforward and we had great seats.
- The show was amazing. I find it very hard to believe that I have not really witnessed ABBA on stage tonight.

Tomorrow we head further south to my middle sister's house for a party weekend.

Exercise today: walking (14,456 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.