The last to leave

Although cold, the weather was beautiful this morning when I popped into our shared garden to take my blip. It won't be long before the trees are completely bare for winter. It was also sunny for my run at lunchtime.

The big news of the day is that I received a letter from the University Principal. These are her words: I am delighted to inform you that the Edinburgh Napier University's Visiting and Emeritus Panel has agreed that, in recognition of your achievements, you be given title of 'Emeritus Professor'. These made me very happy. They also prompted my morning's work: updating all my social media accounts with my new title.

This afternoon I mainly worked on the slides for my presentation on Friday. They are almost ready now. I would have definitely completed the job today had I not felt obliged to change the details on my social media accounts as soon as I had confirmation of my emeritus status.

I received an interesting message from a 'boy' from school today. Although I've known him since I was 7, we weren't particularly friendly, and I have only seen him once in 32 years. He would like to ring me tomorrow. I am intrigued...

Exercise today: 6.25k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.