Leith graffiti reflections

I have mixed feelings about graffiti, especially when it is difficult to differentiate between vandalism and street art. Here is a case in point. I think that the colours of the wall of graffiti that I snapped on the Water of Leith this morning looks rather beautiful in an urban environment.

I spent some (more) time outdoors today raking (even more) leaves in our back garden. I wanted it to look neat for the arrival of our old (as in former) neighbour Julia, who lived two floors above us until April 2019. Julia was very interested in the changes that we have made t the garden in the past year. It was lovely to see her for just over an hour for tea, scones and lots and lots of chat.

After Julia left, I returned to the garden for (yet even more) raking until it started to rain, then came back indoors to write a blog post about a new publication from Marina's doctoral study. I also did a little prep for work tomorrow. I am venturing on campus tomorrow afternoon!

Exercise today: walking (13,149 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.