House move 30th anniversary

It's 30 years to the day that Mr hazelh and I moved into our flat. To commemorate this great event I have blipped a portion of the sales schedule from 1990. Here you can see that our garden used to contain a child's swing. The fixed price of £89,750 for the flat looks like a complete bargain now, but it was a real stretch for us at the time, and a complete nightmare when the interest rates soared in 1991.

I'm not meant to work on Mondays on Tuesdays. However, I have so many outstanding tasks nagging on my conscience at the moment that I have decided that my time is currently best spent striking tasks off my 'to do' list. The hours that I spent at my computer today means that I should be shot of one big job tomorrow. The real deadline for its completion is Friday, but I know that I will have no time for it at all after tomorrow due the event that I am hosting on Thursday. I really must get it off my desk by tomorrow evening.

Other than working today, I ran well again at lunchtime and won today's game of Carcassonne. Mr hazelh is chatting with his beer buddies online while I type this. I will soon slope off to bed and (I think) finish The mirror and the light tonight.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.